jonesin' for a Mac [ 2003-06-25, 5:40 a.m. ]

So now some schister lawyer is going to sue McDonald's. Seems he feels they should have warning labels that their food can be addictive. Dear gawd. If this guy wins this case, I'm done with this insane country we live in.

Think about if it does win. How will it change our fast food experience?

"Welcome to McDonalds"

"Yeah I'd like a quarter pounder value meal"

"Sir, do we have your signed waiver on file?"

"ummm. No, what?"

"You're aware that our food will kill you, of course. We just need you to sign that you know that going in"

"But.."

"Sir can you pull to the side. Our legal attache' will be out with some papers for you to sign".

Or perhaps you find your fave value meal replaced with the tofu-sock lint burger and organic seaweed clump on the side.

Think of the black market that will begin!

A car pulls up in a seedy neighborhood to some shady characters on the street corner. He nervously rolls down his window. One of the gangbangers walks up to him.

"Whatch you want dawg, are you lost?"

"I need the Mac, man, can you get me the Mac!!!"

"I got the Mac"

"I'll pay any price, I just gotta have a Mac"

"You want fries with that Mac?"

"yes, yes!"

"It's gonna cost ya, this shiote will kill ya dawg"

"I don't care just give me the Mac!"

"awright. tell your friends out in the suburbs I got the good stuff here, I got a quarter, the Mac, even fillet-o-fish yo"

"I will, I will who do they ask for?"

"tell 'em to ask for Mayor McCheese dawg".

And a whole new fast food crime underground is formed.

Me? I'll probably try to do some homegrown. It's not as good as the stuff you get on the streets, but it'll clog an artery for ya.

What a world we live in.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level