Introspection [ 2003-10-20, 7:42 a.m. ]

In response to a friends query, and I'll do my best to complete it in one paragraph!

Over-analyzation is the devil itself. Most of us in our teens over-analyze ourselves mercilessly. "I'm too fat, too skinny, too short, too tall, etc". This lasts for a while and you either kill yourself, check into an institution, live with your mother for fifty years or most of us have a moment when self-preservation kicks in. The problem is not me! I am okay with who I am! However the over-analyzation skills are too well learned and must be trained on something. So now it is impossible to have a relationship with anyone since they can't possibly live long under the glare of your microscope. "Dear Lord, is everyone in this world messed up?" you wonder.

Okay and then...?

You learn to accept everyone at face value. They are nothing more or nothing less than they appear. Outside your sphere these people move about in a land called "I don't give a shiote-land". Invest in yourself heavily and others in small increments until their value has been proven. As your are realistic in your own shortcomings be so with others. Tingle, butterflies, sparks always fade in time, who are you comfortable eating cocoa crispies with in the morning with bad breath, hair matted down and wearing a t-shirt with holes in it?

Of course until you are absolutely happy by yourself and at ease alone you'll have problems with each and every relationship.

Yeah not quite a paragrah. Sorry.

Okay, weekend was filled with losing propostions. Lost at tennis, spent hours at a birthday party for a one year old, then yesteday watching the hapless Falcons. So I got nothing done at the house on a beautiful weekend. This coming week and weekend, I don't care if it's tea time with Jesus I am doing nothing but that which benefits my house.

Who wants to come help me plant things? There will be beer, wine and a pot of my world famous chili to be had!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level