It looks Hopeless for Bob [ 2003-07-28, 11:29 a.m. ]

After all the mess-ups and false alarms, are we to really believe Bob Hope is dead this time? I've been burned before on this, they won't get me again. I need to see the corpse photo's ala the Hussein boys this time, before I believe Bob Hope is dead.

Bob Hope was elegible for retirement before I was born! He was already old in the black and white movies I've seen him in! Old, old, old.

But he did seem like a good guy. He wasn't incredibly funny, I never thought, for someone considered a comedian. But he was like the straight man for the other people and you always need some guy like that. I can recall as a kid watching his t.v specials, but I don't recall it being much worth watching. But hey, the man was already 80 by then. I am sure "back in the day" he was hip and hop in Vaudeville and tearing them all a new one.

Anyway, Bob if you really are dead then take it easy dude, see you on the other side. If not, then dam....

....thanks for the memories....

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level