Dam Germans. [ 2003-10-28, 5:11 p.m. ]

From the every now and then life has to give you a swift kick in the nads to keep you in line department.

This cold I've had for a few days? The one that has left me fatigued and achey. Why it's no cold! It's the damned German Measles!! (friggin Germans, they WILL pay for this).

The worst is over and I no longer have a fever or anything, I'm just tired as all hell. I can work a light work schedule this week and get lots of rest and I should be back to full strength next week. But also...I HAD A FRIGGIN' VACCINE WHEN I WAS KID!! WHAT THE FUCK!? Apparently you can still get it. I've went a week or so already just struggling through what is the worst part. Yipee.

BUT...I am going to have to cancel my trip to Roanoke and the Va. Tech game. I need to get rest and if I want to be back to full strength next week I have to take it very easy this weekend. That bites like you can't imagine. I was so looking forward to this. As well, I had lots of other stuff planned with various people including a late night drunken recording session with an old bandmate or two. Blahhhh.

However, I have decided that while I can do nothing about the football game, I can still go up to Roanoke the next weekend and hang out with friends, see my parents since I am staying here for Thanksgiving, and of course late night drunken recording, one of the next two weekends. I will do just that. I honestly was looking forward more to some of that stuff than the game.

Ahhh well, you just never know when life is going to smack you one time.

But the Measles?

What am I, five years old?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level