Crank Yanker [ 2004-09-29, 7:26 a.m. ]

***disclaimer*** still have not slept a decent nights sleep in over a week. My back is a big mass of twisted pain. Therefore, any writings of mine may make even less sense than even normal.****
Way back in the day, I was a big U2 fan. Somewhere along the line (just after Joshua Tree?) Bono started wearing goofy looking sunglasses and for me the music just seemed to lack the panache and well, cahones, of the days of old. However, I heard a new song this very morning, "Vertigo" (i think anyway) that has me thinking that maybe, just maybe, the previously mentioned cahones, may have been dusted off and taken out of storage. I hope it's a sign of what is to come from them.
Congrats to my Atlanta Braves, 13 division titles in a freakin' row. All the Hotlanta hatahs out there predicting that the suck ass Phillies or Marlins or Mets were going to prevail can just go back and put away their crap for yet another year. I really don't fear LA or Chicago or San Fran at all, but those damned Cardinals, they are frightening. Get past them and we've got it. Yankees or Red Sox? Puhlease, buncha over-priced washouts and suspect pitching. Bring it!
I wanted to speak about the dirty politics being played against Nader, but eh, I don't have the energy or will at the moment.
I am looking forward to the first debate though. Listening to those two mental midgets go at it will either put me to sleep finally or what I hear will cause me to have a stroke and go into a coma. Hey, I'll take the rest either way. Win-win. I do so hope Comedy Central will do their coverage again this time. Even better yet would be to have the gang from the old Mystery Science Theatre 3000 watching it. Or heck Beavis and Butthead. Just something to liven it up a bit for those of us for whom every question and answer is an insult to our intelligence.
Alright that's enough crankiness for now. But there's lots more where that came from.


last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level