I love Bridget and Bridget loves me [ 2004-01-15, 3:55 p.m. ]

This entry could well be the equivalent of a useless flyer that was left tucked under your windshield wiper blade while you were inside shopping at the mall. Pretty lightweight stuff, if you hit your wipers one time it will easily blow off your car and end up in swirling trash tornado with all the rest of the cast-offs. Therefore with that disclaimer.

I think that Renee Zellweger is hot. (many reach for the wiper control)But wait, there is more to this, I swear. There is only one time I think she is the obvious choice to bear gutter-progeny. That's when she's "fattened up" for her Bridget Jones character. Then I yearn to pinch her chubby little cheeks (on her face! dirty dirty minds). I dunno she's all curvy and voluptuous and so cute and all. And I willingly sat through what might otherwise be an insufferable chick flick twice I was so enchanted.

Now in between when she goes on the Ethiopian Diet or whatever the crazy diet Michael Jackson must be on, the Little Boy *^%*$#^*^#W% diet (edited for many, many reasons). But then she looks jagged and knobby and well just not good. And no, I'm not going to break into any Sir Mix-a-Lot here, but why do these women think THAT looks good? I certainly don't pretend to speak for Men of the world but I'm willing to bet that most like women to look like women and not 13 year old boys (no offense to those who do, wait..yes much offense to those who do now that I think about it) but guys like women with a little sumpin' sumpin' in the trunk.

They say women dress for other women and I wonder if it's true then that women try to be stick figures for other women as well? Because it's not for the guys I promise you.

At any rate, now is the point where I consider whether this is worthy to hit the "done!" button or not.

Well it's not like the bar is all that high anyway, ya know?

We'll stick with this little representation of my mindset and let it go because it's been a long day and I'm beat.

So, Miss Z honey, join me for a dish of ice cream?

I started to call this entry "Bridget Jones' dairies, but thought better of it. although......

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level