Strange bedfellows [ 2005-04-02, 7:22 a.m. ]

Oy.
I'd say that I've not written lately due to heavy work load, which while true is not something that would keep me from finding five minutes to type my typical blather. Rather, I think my brain is so preoccupied with other things that I can't condense it all down to a few words. Not that these things are necessarily earth shattering mind you. It could well be I am preoccupied that day on which of the 2000 varieties of oregano to plant next. yeah well...
I have begun running. Sort of. On the vacant fourth floor at work (where my private bathroom resides) I have taken to trying to run up the corridor. I had been for a couple of weeks trying to get my legs to do the running motion while pushing a supply cart in front of me, sort of like training wheels. I decided to take off the training wheels and run and if I fell flat on my face, oh well oh hell.
Certainly, a video of my "running" could be a great fund raiser for Special Olympics.
"Oh John, look at that poor ree-tard trying to run, let's send money, how horrible!"
Ahem. But I have decided I will run a 5K again. It may take a year or so and I may run it in 40 minutes rather than the 20 minutes I used to do, but I will. And then I'll quit running, because I know it's not good for my back long term. I just want the challenge really.
Politics, poli-shits. Why oh why American people, do you not appreciate the right of self-determination? No, it's not a risk free proposition and in this candy-ass risk adverse society we have now, we can't have that! I would rather fail a hundred times than have my choices made for me by the f'ing government and be "safe and secure". I don't care if you're talking healthcare or social security, whatever. Go to a nationalized healthcare and wait six months to see a doctor assigned to you, not chosen, and see how you like it. But if that's what everyone wants fine, just give those of us who value freedom of choice a way to opt out. And speaking of opting out, let me out of this damned Social Security mess. Keep the money already taken from me (at gun point really) and let me walk away. I could turn that % of my money into actual retirement savings. Anyone whose retirement plan is Social Security is not playing with a full deck. I heard a woman on CNN the other day being interviewed. She said something to this effect:
"I don't want choice with my retirement, I can't be expected to know what to do, why can't the government do it? I'm afraid I'd just waste my money or lose it. I don't have the time to fool with it".
Oh my gawd! This is the problem, right there. We are a nation full of lazy idiots like this chick. She deserves to be a ward of the goverment living on the Plantation! ahem. moving right along.
I told a Democrap friend who was devastated after yet another batch of losses last November that if Democraps were smart they would simply shut their mouths and stop the constant pansy ass whining and sniveling that makes most of the country tire of them and let the Repugnicans show who they are and do themselves in. I mean Harry Reid? Are you shittin' me?
Well someone must have listened to me. I think mostly out of confusion as to which way the wind was blowing, the Dems shut up and hid away during the whole Shiavo ordeal. And voila! The Repugnicans acted like the asses they are and the body politic shows it's disapproval. Thank you, you're welcome, yes I'm just that brilliant. The lunatic Left continues to assume that the crazed bible thumping Right Wingers were the catalyst of Novembers' defeat. I have contended this was not the case and that it was more the alienation of those in the middle who have views that can't be pigeon holed into a "party" that swing the elections. Ask Reagan and ask Clinton. This proves my theory. The fanatic Conservative Christians were united on this issue and yet the polls showed 80% of Americans disagreed with them. Can you say "fanatic minority"? And if the Democraps simply stay out of sight and mind their bidness until next elections there will be a backlash and huge gains for them in Congress. But will the brain-dead leadership recognize this?
And a quick shout out to my hated lobby/terrorist group du jour, the AARP. Bite my ass, all of you. "The Greatest Generation" has merely become the "Give me a handout Generation".
Ahhh, offending 99% of the population. That feels sooooo good.
Although I worry about myself. Two issues of late (including the Shiavo mess) has me siding with two congressional reps from my home state of Georgia, who may be the two dumbest members of congress. John Lewis and Cynthia McKinney. Each too ignorant to wet themselves out of a wet paperbag (urrgggh that's a typo, but wait...I kind of like it I'll leave it.) and I agree with their votes! I'm sure someone told them which way to vote and possibly "how" to vote, but still yet, I'm agreeing with those two morons. Where did I go wrong in my life? Eegads, I must make some changes if my life has come to this!
There it is, a new guttering for those who asked. See no one was missing anything worth reading!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level