whine, whine, whine. [ 2004-06-19, 6:50 a.m. ]

gurgle.

Day three of my Bataan Death March. My "appointment" was an afternoon golf round yesterday afternoon. A former boss who is a big fan of yours truly, was in town. This same ex-boss is about to take a job with the corporate office of my current company. Soooo, this was a re-estalish contact with someone in a position to offer me riches. Although when all was said and done, a possible offer for a job came from another friend who was there that is certainly worth thinking about. A few days ago I wasn't even thinking about leaving but now I sure am. You always gotta keep your options open ya know.

But this is the first real test of my back since the injury. Tennis practice Thursday night, a round of golf yesterday and this morning an actual tennis match. Tennis especially digs right into those very muscles I tore, in fact being the cause of it. So far I am very sore over my entire back. The running has paid off, aerobic wise I am fine even in the heat out there. But we'll see what today does to me.

More to say about things other than my back but as I need to get some breakfast and water some plants before I drive to B.F.E this morning and must get going.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level