Another tunnel themed entry. [ 2004-08-07, 9:51 p.m. ]

Well.

I went, finally, for the MRI this afternoon at the hospital. Oh yeah it was a blast.

Definitely not for the claustrophobic types I can assure you of that. They put you on the platform thing, raise you up and then slide you into the tunnel. It kind of felt like going into a space capsule or something to me. They give you earplugs and tell you that there will be a tapping noise and some other weirdness and it would be over in no time.

So I get in there and it's quiet except for this weird chirping sort of noise. Then I hear the tapping. Almost like a drum cadence. Next some bizarre electronic buzzing and swirling began. It too had a rhythmic cadence to it. With the funny lighting and these strange whirling rhythmic white noise it was like being at a trippy post-modern industrial bands concert. In fact I closed my eyes and the whole atmosphere even gave me a small head rush.

It lasted about 20 minutes, the "songs" beginning, playing and stopping and then followed by another. And though I'm not claustrophobic really, there were moments when I had to calm myself down a little bit and breathe a deep breath.

It was a major relief when I felt the platform moving again and then to see the room I was in again. Then the guys in there are helping pull up my pants and shuttle me on my way out of there.

I'm torn between hoping they find nothing wrong with my lower back and actually finding something there. At least then I might understand what's going on. And if nothing is wrong with my discs or joints? Then I'll just push and push until I work it all back into shape.

Either way this shiote is going to end.

Anyway, what a ride it was.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level