Bring on the winter, I'm not scared [ 2004-12-21, 8:07 p.m. ]

Hmmm. The Winter Solstice. The shortest day of the year. When the winter solstice has to have it's picture taken with all the days of the year, it has to stand in front and hold the "2004" sign. Poor winter solstice. Who welcomes in long dreary days of frigid weather and cloudy rainy, snowy days? Well dammit. I do. Sure once the holidays are over you end up in a wonderland of nothing to look forward to for a few months. No feeling the warm sun on your bare skin. No beautiful flowers blooming. But really that's okay. Because without the cold days that chill us to the bone, we'd never appreciate the spring and summer as much.
Or maybe not.
Free at last! Free at last! etc and etc.
Yesterday my surgeon told me I could stop wearing the brace except when driving or bending a lot. I feel like a human being again. No more seeing little kids tug on their parents' coat to point out the man in the funny corset. I AM NOT AN ANIMAL!! I AM A HUMAN! IT WAS A SLIPPED DISK! I AM NOT AN ANIMAL DAMMIT!
But yes, oh so much better am I.
After the New Year, I can start exercising on the stationary bike and using the treadmill. Why in no time I'll be as lithe as a ballet dancer. Alright so maybe I'll at least not walk like I have something stuck up my ass. And that's good enough for me.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level