temper tantrum [ 2004-10-05, 2:43 p.m. ]

Tonight is the VP debate. Overall I'd rather have a root canal with a rusty razor. However, if Cheney will say "F-You" to Edwards he'll get the nod from me.
I saw something that has really changed my mind about Kerry. I saw that movie "Mask" the other night. Wow, what Kerry endured growing up was brutal. Especially have Cher as your Mom. Look what it did to Chastity.
George W. is working hard to change the tide of the next debate. He will be aggressive and throw out "zingers" at Kerry.
"Your wife's ketchup sucks"
"My opponent waffles so much he's on the IHOP menu"
Mostly, the two of them will be vying to see who can promise the most give-aways to buy votes. According to Kerry my income makes me a rich fat cat, while George W. gives me a few dollars back and I'm supposed to be grateful. They can both show affection to certain parts of my anatomy. They both want to squander my money, they just differ who they hand it to.
I personaly also find the success of the private sector space flight hilarious. The time will soon come when a private company has to go save a NASA flight somewhere. I have no doubt the government is greedily thinking of how to regulate these flights already. But look at the decline of NASA. Anytime the government runs something they run it into the ground. Look at Medicare and Social Security. My Lord what I wouldn't give to cash out of the Social Security system. I'll never see my money back, and as it is I'll never LIVE LONG ENOUGH to cash in. I have to work until 70 already! I could take that money and invest it and have a nice little nest egg.
Yeah I'm a bit cranky and in pain and exhausted, why do you ask? heh.
I might have tickets to a Braves playoff game! Keep your fingers crossed for me.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level