They're coming to take me away haha! [ 2004-02-05, 4:53 p.m. ]

I am not sure when it happened exactly but obviously my brain has become as robust as a sack of gravel.

I take the time to record these events here so that in the future as my capacity is even further lessened, those studying the phenomena of my descent to idiocy can ascertain just when the tipping point was. Today I think.

I passed a co-worker today and asked what was up. She said "sitting idle on my ass". I was trying to respond with a classic turn of phrase. Yet what poured out of my mouth was "Yeah my ass is the devils'playground."

What the hell?

Next, chatting with a sales rep on the phone who had just had a child, I said "so are you still working at home since you had my child?"

I can't describe the pregnant pause that followed that.

okay, "pregnant pause" after the baby thing. That wasn't bad. But still...

I'm parking my truck in the parking lot. I am about to pull into my special (yeah like Special Olympics)parking spot when I for no apparent good reason, switch my transmission to park while still moving! What a horrible sound that was. I sat there befuddled at what I had just done.

I'm lucky to have made it home, I am amazed I remembered where I live. How long before my picture graces the cover of "Differently-abled Monthly"? How long before I have to go get that pre-requisite "bowl cut"? Can I be one of those loopy looking people in the ADD/ADHD commercials? Will I have to get velcro instead of lace-up shoes?

oh what happened to my "kind of below average but able to fake to almost average" intelligence I once was so proud of?

This is evidence that you can indeed kill too many brain cells just like they warn you about. Damned should have paid more attention to those PSA's way back when. But the whole egg is your brain on drugs thing just made me want to go have breakfast really. You know when you have the munchies...

I once had a girlfriend who insisted only the insane and delusional could ever be happy. And really, she should have known. What has rational thought ever done for me anyway? Nothing I say.

Welcome to the diary of a Madman from here on out.

RAWRRRRR!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level