subversive morning [ 2004-05-27, 8:55 a.m. ]

I'm so dangerous.

As I have mentioned due to virus problems and the desire obviously to be Nazis much of my puter is blocked albiet they say "temporarily".

Well, today in an extreme act of defiance and computerterrorism I have committed a highly subversive and dangerous act. I found a way around the little wall that no longer allows changes to the Settings. That's right! I changed the standard issue white arrow to black. I also changed the hourglass waiting thing to an animated drum roll. Power to the people right on! I hope my dangerous actions do not lead me to imprisonment though. I am entirely too attractive to have an easy time of it in prison. But I am willing to risk in my refusal to give in to "the man".

Of course to circumvent all this took over an hour but what a heady feeling of accomplishment I now have. I can now climb any mountain, swim across any ocean. But apparently I can't find any way around changing my background color. That's okay, Rome was not destroyed in a day. Or something.

I am sure the worker drones in IT are reading this and already working to thwart the uprising I am creating. Poor brain-washed saps. I will not rest until everyone in the building has non-approved pointers and such. Then and only then can my people and I truly be free from the oppressive reign of this regime. As we all know, any corporation that is national and makes any money must be doing so only on the backs of poor imprisoned workers such as myself. One day we will close every business except mom and pop stores and then we can have any kind of pointer for our computers we care to have at work.

Man rebellion feels so good. I am going to go drink company coffee and celebrate my victory. The war is not over people but I will drink for now the sweet juices of victory until they run down my chin and stain my shirt. Or something like that.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level