when monday strikes, you gotta strike back. [ 2004-04-19, 7:32 a.m. ]

Hi Monday, aren't you here early?

Had a productive if not busy weekend. Got the dog out twice for hikes in an attempt to have her ready for jogging with me soon (my back willing and the crick don't rise). Did yardwork each and every day and can mark three projects off my list. Grilled out, drank wine, the Braves sweep the Marlins, good stuff all.

Looks like circumstances will dictate that yours truly will not get to take vacation at the end of this week and will be hard at work instead. But in this life friends, sometimes ya gotta do whatcha gotta do. Life isn't always fun, but surely I'll survive.

The weather is gourgeous and I can't wait to get to my estate, which I've dubbed "monte roccio" (and if you tried to dig there you'd know why) and get some sweaty labor in. There is so much to do before summer sets in!

Peas y'all.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level