Spuds and Me [ 2004-06-16, 3:01 p.m. ]

You know I was thinking. Wouldn't it have made more sense for Michael Moore to shoot the "Supersize Me" movie? I mean, he looks like a man who has seen the insides of a fast food joint or two or two thousand in his time. And if you thought you might end up looking like that, well, you'd stay far, far, away from fast food.

Just an observation.

But what a great way to make money. And they pretend to hate capitalism...You shoot what looks like a home movie, attack some big corporation or something and voila, score. No actors to pay or script to write. And who is going to feel sorry for McDonalds or the President of GM or the US at all? No one. People hate successful companies and people. It's gold I tell you and I need in on the action.

Now, I have a camera myself but I need a subject, something mind-numbingly obvious, like that eating Big Mac's three meals a day will make you gain weight. People are reacting to that as if it's the most surprising thing they've ever heard. I saw a news story where a 400lb guy who eats routinely at McDonalds saw the movie and was "shocked and outraged". Really? You would have thought the crane he has to use to lift him in and out of his car might have been a teensy clue.

Smoking? Eh, been covered a lot already. but what?........

*major light bulb going off moment*

Alcohol!! I blow the lid off of Big Alcohol! I will drink like a fish every day for uhhhh.. a year and document my rapid descent! It's a sacrifice to be drunk all the time, but hey, I'm an artist and a good artist must suffer for his art. Why think about it, how many of your biggest mistakes followed have a few too many one night? The scene where I am caught with a $20 hooker while holding a crack pipe in one hand and a caged hamster in the other will be cinematic magic.

I think I'm on to something here, and just ahead of the curve. I even have a title "Spuds McKenzie and Me".

When I am rich and famous I'll remember all of you, the little people, I swear

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level