so that the lame may walk [ 2004-12-16, 8:05 a.m. ]

Of course returning to work has not been all peaches and cream. I cannot go anywhere without all assembled watching me walk and commenting on it. Yes, my legs are just waking up from their "nap". It will take months for the nerve to repair itself. So, yes, I still walk impaired. Jesus himself did not lay his hands upon me and command me to "walk MF'er walk!!". Urgghh. I'm going to have to post one of my famous snotty notes on my office door.
To whom it may concern:
I will still be walking "funny" for a few months now. Do not remark every hour upon the hour about how I am not walking any better. And certainly refrain from mocking my walking. Remember, there is nothing wrong with my arms, whatsoever, and I can still knock the bejeebenus out of you. For those who think they can do this because they can out run me now. Fair enough. But know this, like a very bitter and enraged elephant, I never forget and when I can move fast again I will find you and knock the jellybeans out of you as well.
Peace and Love and warmest Holiday wishes,
The gutterpoet
Yes, the honeymoon is over.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level