The sordid past revealed! [ 2004-02-24, 9:41 a.m. ]

It's been one year now since I started scribbling in this space. To mark this dubious achievement I decided to look back at last Feb and find an entry to post from then.

Well..they all seemed to kind of suck. I mean, I really wasn't very adept at getting across my thoughts I think. A year later and well sure, it still mostly sucks, but at least the daily flexing of the thoughts to computer muscles have allowed me to more clearly communicate my thoughts and feelings. And that's what scares those who know me!

But this has become a welcome addition to my daily routine. And I would be oh so very remiss in not saying how much I appreciate the comments and notes I get and also being allowed to read the thoughts of so many wonderful people out there.

Or maybe I couldn't think of anything to write today so I'm retreading something a year old.

Either way, here it is.

On 2003-02-28 at 7:44 a.m. The Gutterpoet wrote:

I have never received a good fortune from a fortune cookie. In fact, I am famous for the near death threats I receive. There will be a table full of people, one by one everyone reads their fortune, (yes I do run with a sophisticated crowd) the first persons will be "Your beauty is like a spring flower" then another "You are a pillar of truth and virture" blahdeedamblah. Then mine, the table knowing my history collectively holds their breath, it reads "May you be no stranger to cavity searches and halitosis". Dag.

What is my theory on this? I think that it's likely that maybe one of my ancestors went with Marco Polo on his jaunt through the Orient and maybe some messed up stuff went down. Anyone attending one of my family reunions would look around and readily acknowlege this possibility. Thus all descendants were cursed by some ancient Chinese authority. Cursed to never enjoy the life changing benefits of proper furniture arrangement, cursed to always have indigestion after having the Kung Pao chicken, cursed to forever have to hear the ramblings of Confuscious. And of course cursed to always draw the bad fortune.

"May the world like the monkey in the cage, always fling poo on you".

That's okay ancient Chinese Gods of yore, I purposefully have my furniture blocking the flow of the room, I add the words "in bed" to the end of your fortunes so that all mock them as they are read. In other words....Bring it!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level