the lowdown and skinny on it [ 2005-12-09, 9:06 a.m. ]

ok, ok! I give up!
My computer or new camera software or both, suck mightily and I cannot get pics resized or in any workable condition so that I may download to the likes of this place. (There is the possibility I will allow, that I am just an idiot, but please what are the odds of that? I ask) And this is holding up my making new entries about the thousand moronic things happening in the world daily! So...
William Carter Gutterpoet arrived kicking and screaming on Oct 25th near midnight. Yes! The Sig Ot chose the risky business of carrying the demon seed to fruition. It was the photo of handsome young William that I was going to post. It is at once scary and exciting to be the person a helpless little person looks to as their guide into this world. I do not take this responsibility lightly. I have chats with him daily dispensing the things I have learned in this world. For example, boobs. This is how we become addicted to that which will dominate our thoughts later. Oh, sure now they're great! Large, firm dripping with nutrition that fills your belly, you nestle in all snug against them. Nirvana. Then for years, you'll forget all about them. Suddenly and without warning all around you they will spring forth as if out of nowhere! Your good buddy Angela at school will come back from summer vacation bouncing all over the place. Then your life is over. The addiction you developed at birth kicks in. You helplessly spend your money, energy and all resources in an attempt once again to have access to a pair. It's diabolical! And THAT is how they get us.
In fact, because I already can see how great I am at this passing on wisdom thing, I would like to maybe share this gift with the masses. Maybe do a book with pop-up illustrations!
Also I must share to any poor soul actually reading this that my health issues that started a year or so ago have continued. I have been diagnosed with Charcot, Marie, Tooth a slowly progressive muscular disorder that I can thank my ancestors for passing down to me. The bad news? There is no cure. The good news? It affects directly only the lower calves and foot/ankle area and then a bit with the forefinger/thumb functions. It's enough to screw you up for sure, I walk very slowly, kind of like a toddler first learning to walk sometimes, and have ZERO balance so I often need a cane. But I CAN walk and will likely continue to for quite a while, and although it's a drastic blow to someone who just three years ago ran 20-30 miles a week, it could be worse. I should have a normal lifespan.
But dig this!
As a white male of Euro descent, I have learned for years that I am the cause of every evil ever committed in this world. And I've learned that if you are a minority or disadvantaged group of any kind, your opinion cannot be scrutinized or criticized unless you want to be called a rascist or sexist or insensitive cretin.
Well my friends, I am now a Cripple really (I may soon have a handi-crapped sticker parking thing!) and have a disease that only about 200,000 have. Now THAT is a minority AND I am disabled. I can now speak with immunity about any topic I want! If you disagree...Well you are insensitive to Cripples, you neanderthal! Not to mention that I have more rights than you according to Congress.
I think this being a disadvantaged minority thing is going to be fun.
So there is my update. And now I am back and I am rowdy with a lot to say.
Hey! Stay out of my parking space people!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level