Reso your own lution why don't you? [ 2004-12-30, 10:21 a.m. ]

*dear gawd everyone run he has saddled up his high horse again*
I am the little known, but very much feared by those who do, fifth rider of the Apocalypse! The smug, opinionated rider of the high horse! EEEkkkk! Cling together children and pray because today I ride...
Cool! A bombastic intro. I need to work in more of those.
Earlier I was asked by a good friend what my resolutions for the New Year were. You know THE cliche question of the season. Everyone answers with the usual stuff. I want to lose weight. I want to stop doing crack. I will no longer hold up convenience stores, no longer date Anna Nicole, stop flossing with razor blades. You see, I have the same basic issues as anyone.
If this were a variety show (and what ratings I would get!)this is the moment where my monologue would cease and the band would strike into song. Because Ladies and Gentlemen once upon a time, in a galaxy far, far away, I wrote a song on this very subject. It was from my bands 199-...ummm. it was in the 90's anyway, release "Up your Stereo" which we sold in the thousands (alright barely over a thousand but still!) and the song was called strangely enough, "Resolution". How about that? I wrote it on New Years Day as sort of a post it note to myself at a time when I was trying to calm my life down a bit. The music was sort of rockabilly/50's thing as done by someone on acid (I neither deny or confirm that premise) and the chorus simply stated:
I only have one resolution
that if I don't see a real solution...
I don't fight it!
Alright fine. So my little punk anthem will make no one forget Bob Dylan or Rogers and Hammerstein or by God the Bay City Rollers, but eh..
if you're reading this I'll be back. gotta run. to be continued.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level