Road rage and Elton John [ 2004-02-27, 9:28 a.m. ]

I am in a oh so very fired up mood today. Most of it political rant, and I'll not bore others or myself with it here, but post it on my website soon. I'll link it when I do, so the likes of the lovely ikss can read it and debate me.

While I'm all linkey and stuff, I have had the most pleasant email exchange with Miss flufflebunny, my good friend from the U.K. who is so prolific she has about 30 or so diaries that she does.

If I may digress from my digression a moment, I could have killed this Piece of Shite Redneck on the drive in this morning. While on the winding, narrow, hilly little road from the Gutterpoet enclave to the main road I encountered this imbecile in a huge pickup truck. The road is posted at 35mph (that converts to like 2000 km's or something in metric doesn't it?)and should be. Me, being a veteran, I was traveling at a stout 55mph. He comes up behind me and flashes his lights a time or two. I shoot him the finger rather unceremoniously. After a minute or two of this foreplay, he shoots around me to pass. As I say, this is not only a no-passing area it's very narrow. At this point I did what any citizen with a concern for safety would do. I sped up to about 65mph. I figure I am doing the public a favor if this cretin is wrapped around a tree and not on the road any longer. He manages to make it around and then starts screaming at me. I again shoot the finger and motion for him to pull over (I would have let him and then just flown passed him laughing) and he looked a bit frightened actually which surprised me a bit. I must have a good threatening look when I want to. We arrived at the stoplight at the main road. As we were stopped I could see him watching me closely in his rear view. So I got a piece of paper and acted like I was writing down his tag number then calling the cops, which might have been a good idea. Anyway, I figured at the least he'll be watching his back for a while. For the cops and for the madman in the Green Ford Ranger.

Lastly, this week on American Idol. You know that one guy? Not the one named Yoda or whatever who looked like Clay Aiken on downers or the hawaiian Ruben dude but the little guy with three names like a serial killer. Yeah him. I swear on a stack of National Enquirer's that when he was singing Elton John's "Tiny Dancer" that he was singing "hold me clos-ah, Tony Danza". Then again it is an Elton song so maybe those ARE the real lyrics. Either way it takes courage to come out and proclaim your affection for the Danz-man before millions of viewers.

Please send me evenings and weekends...please send me evenings and weekends...

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level