Punching and punch at the polls. [ 2004-11-02, 2:22 p.m. ]

Heading out shortly to go vote.
Oh please oh please oh pretty please let there be a Republican and/or Democratic operative trying to intimidate me. I may appear barely able to walk, but trust me my fists still work and I am so sick and tired of this hysterical and nonsensical political campaign that I am more than ready to take it out on somebody!
I'll go at the Republican Dude with the "Kerry will outlaw the bible!" poster first. A quick shot to the abs then one to the chin and the bible thumper hits the ground. Next, the smelly, sandal-wearing MoveOn.org'er Peacnik with his "Bush is a Nazi" sign is in my sights. However, seeing the carnage before him, he squeals like a girl and runs for the woods. And me in my condition cannot chase him down. Pity.
yee-haw.
Hey, has Kerry already won and turned us into the old Soviet Union (like he will!)?? I just heard there was no alcohol sales while the polls are open?
WTF? How else can I endure the long lines if I'm not full of sauce for Chrissakes? This is still America dammit!! In fact, if you served drinks at the polls I bet you'd get a near 100% turnout. I think though that the Republicans would shoot that down since it would certainly favor the Democrats. Of course the Dems are already dragging every incapacitated derlict they can find to the polls already, so what's the big deal?
So this is Democracy eh?
I need a beer.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level