Breathe, eat and poop [ 2004-03-31, 5:30 p.m. ]

wellawellawell...

You ever just sit sometimes and contemplate just how this (this being your life) really happened to ya? Is this what I dreamed about as a wee tyke? Is this it? Am I at the pinnacle of what my life can be? Will I consider one day that these were the "golden days" of my life? Do you ever just sit and think that?

Nah, me either. When faced with questions of "what does it all mean?" or "what is the higher purpose?", I generally tend to shrug and grab myself a cold one.

Such questions have no answer, it's an endless loop and it will eventually drive you well loopy. Or fruit loopy, or kookoo for cocoa puffs, or always after me lucky charms. It'll be bad in a cereal way. I think life starts as the basics. I just need to breathe, eat and poop man, that's all. Later we try to assign a lot of lofty, meaningless crap to it all and we spend our time chasing our tails like a dog for some unseen, unknown purpose. Then at the end we return to breathe, eat and poop man. Breathe, eat and poop... man.

Again the cold beer is the better answer.

Because the constant living and striving for "someday" means you never enjoy today. Your life is supposedly out there in front of you, but it's not. It's right here, it's right now, my god don't look now but it's looking right at you!!! Tomorrow is a big lie, a big bald ass lie. It never arrives. But tomorrow is seductive. It blows in your ear and says dirty things to you. All the while you ignore today because you're either thinking about yesterday, who is dead, or tomorrow who doesn't exist! Oh dear. Got another beer?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level