politispeak [ 2004-10-01, 8:39 a.m. ]

Oh my goodness.
Just like staring at the sun despite your parents' warnings, I ignored my own good sense and watched the so-called debate last night.
Ummm. We are doomed.
Some are trying to claim one side or the other won, but my gawd, winning that charade last night is not something I'd hang my hat on. But there was a clear loser last night. Me! Those are precious moments of my life I'll never get back. I am also certain just listening to nin-com-poop brothers lowered my IQ 20 or more points.
What in the hell was up with Bush saying "hard work" every few seconds. If I heard that one more time I was going to ram my head through the screen. Is this his new catch phrase? Will there be tee-shirts with him wearing a hard-hat saying "Bush 2004, Hard Work" I can purchase? Please say there will be. But the "hard works" rarely seem to have had any context or be pointing to any subject!
GWB:Yeah, hmmm. (pause) I awoke and ate a bran muffin. hmmm. This lead me to take a big ol' country dump, as we say in Texas. Hmmm. Hard work. Hard work.
Hmmm. (Pause) And then I pleasured myself while talking to world leaders on the telephone. I did it with my own hand and I didn't use an intern, because despite my opponents charges, I do not outsource jobs.
Hard work. Hard work.
And while Kerry seemed a bit more coherent, why is everything so circular with him?
JFK: Yes, I will hunt down and kill all terrorists. But only as a last resort. First I will inform them that if they don't stop I will tell their mommies. Next they will be given a "time out" to think about what they've done. Following that I will make sure not a single terrorist gets dessert after their dinnner. And of course if neccessary I will say please o' please o' pretty please don't hate us anymore. But as I've said before I am clearly NOT in favor of hunting down terrorists.
Once upon a time this gutterpoet had the flickering promise of a sharp mind. Years of living like a rock star took care of that so that I now would say I have merely an average or adequate intellect. But as I watched dumb and dumber last night I felt intellectually superior to each. And that scares the bejesus out of me if that's the case.
And what of the silly questions from PBS's Jim Lameass? How many questions started with "many people say" or "it's been said"? What is this seventh grade?
"Like I heard someone say that they heard someone say that somebody said that you know, they heard that maybe someone said something about you". He and his strangely dyed hair are welcome to show affection to a certain part of my anatomy. The lame questions certainly didn't help the proceedings.
Therefore, in response to the lovely ikss and our debate yesterday, I will proudly walk in and vote for my third party candidate. When I walk out I will be proud that I voted for my principles and beliefs and not what was politically expedient. I cannot hold my nose and sell my soul otherwise, because if we do not cling to our principles what do we have? And fear not, my "wasted" vote of conscience will not affect the double digit win Bush will have in Georgia. Oh and by the way, Carter still sucks. In fact, dearest Karen, when he comes out your way to do one of his "I knob gobble third world dictators" speeches, go remind him the great infidel, the Gutterpoet, still sleeps with and sullies one of his relatives in Georgia nightly. And twice on Sundays. heh.
I will learn from this experience and not waste my time with the next two charades. Life is too precious to be wasted on brainless politicians.
Gawd help us all!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level