political drooling. [ 2004-05-14, 7:19 a.m. ]

A policy statement from the Gutterpoet Institute of Enlightenment and Intoxication (GIEI).

As I run my mouth a bit about current issues and such, espeically my anti-democratic and anti-republican stands, I am sometimes taken to task for this. "oh it's easy to oppose everything but offer no real solution" they say. But that is not the truth, I do have ideas.

If I was President what would I do? First of all we know that hell has become a skating rink if I have made it to the office. Oh my,the skeletons they'd break out alone.

EXTRA EXTRA!! FORMER GIRLFRIEND SAYS GUTTERPOET LIKES TO WEAR WOMEN'S LINGERIE AND DOLLY PARTON WIGS WHILE BEING LUBED UP WITH PETROLEUM JELLY AND POWDERED DONUTS...

But I digress. First thing of course I would declare I was not running for re-election or endorsing a successor or entertaining any party affiliation whatsoever and become our first president since Washington to be non-corrupt. The Middle East...

I would first mandate that in ten years the US would import ZERO, nada, zilch oil from any Middle Eastern nation. Period. That means eh, about half our oil no longer imported. This would bring howls for impeachment from Democrats the lapdog of the UAW and other labor unions who would be impacted. Republicans would feel the pressure from Oil companies and those who profit from the import. They can suck my ass I'll say to them, I won't care. We will never have coherent Middle East policy as long as we guzzle oil. Never. There will be economic impact but Detroit will find a solution as will the biggest users of oil for heating, the Northeast, besides half the oil currently purchased will still be bought. To help fund this venture all monies currently going to this region for ANY reason will be stopped and applied to this program. Let the Middle East return to the 10,000 years of fighting and have at it. I don't care if the Saudi royal family goes down in flames. I hate royalty, dispise it even. The funny part will be that radical Islam will realize just how much on a leash we keep Israel. Israel unrestrained would kick some terrorist/militant backside. History tells us there will be no peace in that region until one or the other is gone I am afraid. We can't do anything to change this.

If the rest of the region wants to embrace the values of the Dark Ages and outdoor plumbing, so be it. You don't want us so our money, influence and culture are totally gone. Enjoy utopia nimrods. But don't think I won't be watching either. Part of the billions now staying home will go towards defense and I do remember where you live and won't hesitate to smack you upside the head.

In fact I would closely look at all foreign aid and see what we get for our money. The taxpayers money should benefit the taxpayers interest I say. But that's a different policy statement altogether.

Isolationist? Maybe. Realistic yes. In the long term after some "sucking it up" we find better fuel and fuel economy, and get out of what is a no-win situation. The Middle East has been a sinkhole for foreign powers all through history. We always seem to forget history. If terrorism persisted (and it would) terrorist and those who hide them would still need to be beaten up and would. I think the Middle East and the world for that matter need to have a hard lesson in what this country does for them. 95% of our aid, power and money is applied to good in the world. Let them see what's it like without it for a while. The anti-war faction and their ilk would still sink billions to this area through the auspices of the UN and whatever money skimming scheme Kofi and the boys have going. Nope! Keep our money here for a while and let's see what we can do.

I welcome discourse on the policy.

HAPPY FREAKIN' FRIGGIN FRIDAY PEOPLE!!!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level