Giving new meaning to the word mundane [ 2004-02-21, 7:35 a.m. ]

Well I often forget to write about the more mundane apsects of my life here and heck this is a diary after all, so on to the mundane and the even mundaner.

The weather has turned for the better and we even had two days in the 60's this week. It's now time I get my wintered ass outside and commenced the yard work. I do love working in the yard. Is that as horribly uncool as it looks as I typed it? beh, anyway it's the truth.

I played tennis for the first time since that whateverinthefreakinghell injury to my back a few weeks ago. It went just fine, I'm sore but it's from being inactive really. I played golf last weekend and played very well (well for me, not for a real golfer). I am playing again today and I am psyched. I purchased a Tiger book on golf for $5, yeah dude $5! from the discount rack at B&N and it's been my bathroom reading material this week. I am sure this will propel me to even greater heights today.

The dog is ecstatic at the warmer weather, in fact she's been outside almost the entire time since she woke me up at 6:30. I think I"ll take her for a hike at the mountain tomorrow, it'll do us both some good.

The crokus are appearing in the yard and the birds and the treefrogs are ratcheting up their games and the baseball spring training is about to begin.

All hail spring!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level