Being for the benefit of mr. kite's arse [ 2005-02-19, 6:56 a.m. ]

Sorry for the radio silence old diary but I had off-site meetings and such this week and well...
Currently I have running through my scrambled egg brain a Beatles song. Nothing wrong there, love the Beatles and all, but it's the worst friggin song they ever did. "Being for the benefit of Mr. Kite". Dreadful song, there, just freakin' dreadful. Why is it in my head and how in the hell do I remember it well enough to have it running loop-style through the previously mentioned scrambled egg brain? Go listen to this song and unless you are currently flying the chronic friendly skies (and if you are why do you never share with your old friend gutterpoet?) you will quite agree that the Beatles were just punching the clock on that one.
*cue up Liverpool accent from vault*
"Really Lads this song is rubbish!"
"But we need one more song, just stick on there, who'll notice? What with Paul being dead and all now."
*Return to reading with the normal Middle American with a slight southern inflection accent now*
But back to my meetings this week. I have the most fun of course making fun of the speakers we had. I draw pictures of them, and I do the little cartoon bubble with their words. But one guy just bothered the holy bejeebernus out of me. He was one of those "ask and answer my own question" guys. Like this:
"Did we have a good year? Yes, we did. Can we do better this year? Of course we can."
How cool is that? You don't need another person to carry on a conversation! Anyway, he was also one of those assless guys, and as I was seated sort of to the side and behind the lecturn this was obvious to me (hey Cletus. this here gutterpoet seems to make mention of men's asses quite a bit, you don't think he's one of them homersexuators do you? He says he has a girl but...) from my vantage point. My cartoon bubble said "Do I have an ass? No I don't. How do I take a crap without an ass? Oh it's a pain in the place I used to have an ass."
Hmmm. That's a lot funnier when you can see the cartoon figure of the assless man. Really! Swear to the god of your choice! But as you can see I gained muchly from the meetings.
I guess that about it for now. The bacon and coffee gently call me to the kitchen just now. Or maybe I'm just tired of sitting here typing this nonsense. Either way.
gutterpoet out.


last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level