moon me [ 2004-12-27, 10:27 a.m. ]

hmmm. It seems it takes Christmas 50 years to get here and then it's gone in a flash. I think that's because people are putting up their freakin' decorations in July these days. So we stare down the barrel of New Years now. Bring it on, I need another four day work week.
This year I received, maybe, the best haul of loot ever. Not in quantity or expense really but in quality. yeehaw.
One thing I've wanted since I was oh about seven. A telescope! Imagine my glee. (okay that would be hard to imagine, I try to avoid "gleeful" looks, because let's face it, that's a bit less than very manly)
I get the thing assembled. I download the software with starmaps and that cool crap. I then go through the setup to be ready to find galaxies and planets and ummmmm, well this is about when I realize that I might not any longer be intelligent enough to figure any of this stuff out! If I ever was to begin with, as well, I guess. I can't make heads or tails out of it.
I knew sooner or later that whole "killing of the brain cells" ritual would sneak up and bite me on the ass. I mean I can point it at the moon or the neighbors window easy enough, but I want to be able to see the galaxy that looks like a dog's arse or a pair of boobs, the "cool" constellations out there.
Maybe I could go back to college and learn it or something. ohhhh. And join a frat and drink lots of beer. Whoops, damn. See? It's a vicious cycle! Learn, drink, kill brain cells and back to square one.
oh well I'm too old now to change my ways or grow new brain cells. I'll content myself with the moon I suppose.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level