Merlot Mania [ 2004-02-22, 7:20 a.m. ]

Dude.

The dog wakes me at 6:30am to go outside, then does her deed, comes back in and slinks back to bed. That's fine, but now I'm wide awake. Well, her ass will hike an extra mile later for that shiote.

Had a big time at Home Depot yesterday, did some yard stuff, then played golf. Eh, a good day. When I got home, fixed some quesadillas for the sig ot and I and opened a bottle of Merlot. Since she stopped at a small glass yours truly gurgled down the rest. As I got a bit of a buzz I thought to do an entry as I had the best damned thought for an entry ever. Here it was:

"lately I've been thinking a lot. Not about any particular subject but just that I'd like to start thinking a lot in general. Sooner or later a worthy subject would certainly reveal itself and in the meantime I would be praticing the fine art of thinking a lot".

Dear gawd. You see kids, stay in school and don't do drugs! Oy, the dangers of alcohol.

In that same vein, we were watching "Trading Spaces" at that time (yeah, yeah, I know)and I was finding the far too perky and chipper Paige Davis extremely hot. Normally she annoys the beejeberish out of me but last night something about the Merlot and the moonlight and Paige...I don't know if this crush can sustain sobriety, but I'll report back in.

Awesome. "House Party" is on the TMC right now. I LOVE that movie. Kid's dad (or is it Play I forget) is hilarious. The best however is the next door neighbor yelling out the window about "you dam kids playing your Public Enema!" If I ever form a band again, you can bet it will be called Public Enema.

In honor of the movie I would right now like to perform a Kid-n-Play doublekick maneuver for everyone but it's early I haven't warmed up, my back is hurting, I have to go to work tomorrow, I don't want to wake the dog up etc. Or else you know I would bust that move right here and now.

Caffeine please take me away now.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level