Kill, grill and eat [ 2004-08-16, 2:48 p.m. ]

Drugs and alcohol, they don't mix anymore?

Well they didn't on Saturday. Taking my new zippity pills for back pain and inflammation and such, I was ready and rarin' as we went to the Braves game. Had a couple of beers. Then to the Sig Ot's mothers retirement dinner. Had wine there.

Yeah, I was pretty much about to pass out.

So I never made it to Grl E's soiree exactly after the dinner. Sorry! (and if you're Grl E reading this I have something for you, so let's meet up this week!)

That and I think I blew an artery at dinner. It was a Brazilian place where a bunch of guys walk around with skewers of anything you can kill and grill and eat (what a name for a restaurant! Kill, grill and eat!) And it's one after another until you have a plate piled up sky high and you can't remember what is what. And half of it was covered with bacon. It was a carnivore orgy. Wow. But I have an artery to spare, you have four right?

(warning, warning archaic, retro reference coming up, warning) And then about 8 I crashed like Skylab.

But I guess strong pills, alcohol, hours in the sun and driving, and more red meat than you normally eat in a year will do that to you.

I think I am still recovering from all that. And I'm sore. How can you get sore from sitting?

Obviously I also need pills for soreness.

Where's that doctor when I need her?

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level