The week in review [ 2005-03-12, 7:10 a.m. ]

Oh yes, oh yes, it's the weekend. Thank the local God of your choice.
Here are the highlights of my week.

Using the phrase "liar, liar, pants on fire" in an official company communication.

Listening to a Clash CD all week in the babe magnet Ford Ranger. "London Calling" is the best song of all time and if you don't agree then I shall have to spank you for your errant, misguided view.

The Sig Ot and I carpooling three times this week as the Arabs (and now Chinese as well as the short sided do gooders who have opposed the building of new refineries in US lo these past 30 years) stick it to us again with fuel prices. It was nice having company.

As I get better looking every day, I am now a weeks worth better looking. It's a burden though being this attractive.

My 18 tomato seedlings that burst into life this week. A few more weeks safely inside then I shall have delectable tomatoes all summer from my garden. Happy birthday little guys.

The great canine Nikki who appeared at mid-week to be getting her yearly spring eye infection, seemed to fight it off and is fine now. I think she heard us spelling V-E-T.

Hearing that the great Aussie 'Roh has gotten a promotion. Congrats girl! But now you WILL have to work all day..heh.

Only six more weeks until my vacation in St. Augustine.

The "Regular Guys" will be re-appearing on Atlanta radio with a talk show in the mornings starting March 21st. Now I have to find a radio that will pick up the station in my cave-like, dungeon office.

Bacon. MMMMM. Just Bacon.

And Coffee..MMMMM. Just Coffee.

It's clear to see this was an action packed and quite exciting work week. But now it's on to the weekend.
buh bye


last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level