The new improved summer of zen-like peace [ 2004-05-12, 7:07 a.m. ]

Just as I did last year, I have decided to earmark this coming summer as one of "Zen-like joy and peace" for myself. I hope I may have better luck this year. To push this agenda along, I have set up a list of things banned from peripheral this summer. My list of things banned from my world.

1. Politics. What's the point? All I hear is juvenile, self-serving nonsense from Democrats and Republicans! This adds nothing to my life. Especially with the election coming up. Wake me for the debates thank you much.

2. Jessica Simpson. Causes me too much confusion. I half find her half hot and half repugnant. She comes on stage looking so hot then opens her mouth to sing and starts looking like a stroke victim or something. It all makes me queasy. And that commerical where she is squawking like a chicken. Hot bod or not gimme a break. Wiiilllburrrr. Willllburrr.

3. NBA and NHL. It's friggin summer people. You started in the fall you should have ended it all in the winter! They play one game and then wait a week. I don't care at this point it's baseball season morons. An Ice sport when it's 90 degrees out? nope.

4. Reunion shows or reunion tours. All these washed up bands trying to generate interest. I don't care if it's the last time Loverboy will ever play "working for the weekend" or not. Just go away please.

5. No carb, low carb, mo-carb, holiday inn. I used to support the Atkins because of the misconception that fat and protein were bad for you. We NEED fat in our diet, just not 100% of it. People were weighing 300lbs and didn't understand since the snacks they ate said "no-fat". Well now the no-carb thing is out of hand. Bread good. Carbs good. Balance, Balance, Balance!! Carbs are energy. If you want to lose weight burn more calories than you eat. That's it!

Wow, having cleansed myself of these irritants, I am sure my summer will be happy and pleasurable. I may have to ban more things as I go along. But maybe if I stay at home, turn the TV off, lock the front door, stay off the internet, I may avoid irritating things!!

I am the picture of calm and serene right now.

This should last a few minutes...

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level