Give me some greenhouse effect now, please! [ 2005-04-25, 9:53 a.m. ]

Global Warming, where are you when I need you?
R.I.P. Tomato Plants. I gave you six weeks of nurture and care inside, but Mother Nature had other plans. I'll miss you.
Indeed a record late freeze erased all my tomato propagation efforts. Damn! 32 degrees on April 25th in Georgia? I'm going to leave my truck running all day to try to build up some greenhouse gasses in the atmosphere to save us from the cold. Heh.
So I have to go buy "store bought" plants to put out in my lovingly prepared plot. oh hell oh well.
If I allowed such a thing or maybe if I was a twenty something all emo'd out and all I would have cried. The drive down to Florida nearly killed me. About three hours in it felt like a knife was sticking in my back. The worst pain since the surgery by far. But being alone and nowhere near anything, I had but one choice. Just suck it up. The drive back I was joined by the Sig Ot and she drove the whole way so it was bad but not as awful. This and my recently twisted ankle set me back terribly on being able to walk. But never having been accused of brilliance, I didn't let that stop me.
But of more importance, what a beautiful and wonderful place is St.Augustine.
Will say more of that a bit later...

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level