back to the future part 20 [ 2004-06-03, 1:20 p.m. ]

Thursday, thursday. How you tease us with the promise of Friday, blessed Friday. Call it post hump day or call it Friday lite, thursday delivers us the weekend if you can just hang on one more day.

So far today I've had no irritating experiences, no high horse to climb on or issue to flog. Thus I go with a challenge from the lovely Miss Kayla "kaystale". She has promised to update again (where have you been?)on a regular basis if I tackle this question. This is probably a trick or something but what the hey.

Kay:"I've often tried to figure out from your diary who exactly you seem to be speaking to. It doesn't seem to be you, yourself. It doesn't seem to be the diaryland crowd at large. It's like somebody way off camera you are chatting with."

Okay Kayla here you are. "I don't know".

thank you good night...

alright. I'll give it a go.

When I started writing this particular journal I did so without thought or concern. I didn't want a record of what i have for breakfast and I didn't want to worry if anyone read it. After a few entries I found myself writing off into the distance. To what exactlyI had no clue. But it seemed right. And then people started reading. And I got favorable comments, so I've stuck with the format, although I still marvel anyone would read it. If I was out to attract as many hits as I could, it would suck so badly that no one could bear to read it. I am happy that I have such intelligent people who's words I get to read and who read these paltry offerings on occassion and sometimes favor me with comments, positive or negative. But I write without concern of making myself look stupid (as often happens) or offending anyone or whatever I just write and write (and write) for no apparent good reason.

But to whom? I sometimes think it's directed to my future self somehow. Or to my future kids or grandkids? Or to someone I have yet to meet?

I may the only person on Diaryland who has no clue who they write for or why they write.

I write then it would seem to a mysterious, possibly imaginary entity, who may or may not be in the future.

Thanks Kay sweetie. Answering your question has made me and others question my sanity. Which is likely not news to those real or imaginary reading this in the present or future. Ouch, ouch, my head.

So start writing biotch. a deal is a deal.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level