Beating the French? Who couldn't? [ 2005-05-05, 9:56 a.m. ]

Merry Cinco de Mayo to all. I am always for any holiday that shows national pride and features heavy drinking. Although, is beating the French at the Battle of Pueblo really cause for hoopla? A couple thousand poorly armed peasants beat the French Army? Duh! Heck, myself and a couple of guys with caps guns could take Paris by force. Oh well, even if the French are the biggest military losers of all time and surrender at the drop of a hat, I say "Salud!"
This would have been a great day to start my learning Spanish project, but I haven't found an online thing I like too much yet. I haven't really looked too hard though. Need to get on that.
Happy election day to all those in the UK as well.
Well, that's enough well wishes for one day. I have to keep my cynical, smarmy street cred and all.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level