Duck Soup in New Orleans [ 2004-06-03, 5:16 p.m. ]

I have some odds and ends that just need to get out.

Coherent? Who's got the time anymore?

Firstly, I love Groucho Marx. Really! I am a simply hugemungous Marx Bros admirer. Indeed I even fancy that on occassion after enough cocktails, I can muster the quick, smart-assed witty banter of one Groucho Marx. Albeit, slurred.

This would be a cool fact were it 1930. In 2004, people just stare and scream for their "Mommy".

I could dance with you until the cows come home. On second thought I'd rather dance with the cows until you come home.

I just realized today that it's a mere six weeks until I leave for my conference in New Orleans. I have never been there and I am looking forward to it like you'd never believe. Okay, maybe you would. I dunno. What a person believes is their own business. Regardless, since who knows how long it may be before I return, I plan to jump headlong into debauchery. If I'm not drunken and naked out on a street one night, then I'll consider it a total failure. There was one night when I shot a elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas I have no idea. Sure, I have to listen to speech's and do seminar stuff the first day or two but after that the city is mine,all mine. I want to learn how to put voodoo curses on people while I'm there. Because buddy, I have a list ready to go. I want to see ghosts or be drunk enough to believe I am seeing ghosts or resemble a ghost. I bought a Frommer's guide book and I am studying now. My good friend Ksis hails from that area and is also clueing me in.

The countdown is on.

And remember that behind every successful man is a woman.

Behind her is his wife.

Man if it was only 1940....

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level