day 2 update [ 2004-04-23, 4:07 p.m. ]

Day 2 still underway.

Went this morning to Chief Vann's house in Chatsworth. He was a prosperous if not crazy man. We toured his 200 year old house and grounds.

Still on the Native American theme we went to the New Echota State Park, which was the Cherokee Nations'capital. The picture o'the day as seen to the left was from a stream behind a tavern.

Dinner out at an Italian place I've been dying to try and then live theatre at the little playhouse a couple miles away.

After that? Well vacation or not it's tough to not be dead by 10pm. I think by tomorrow night though I will be rested enough and we might hit the Irish Pub to see a band after yet another play.

I have gotten some just incredible pictures, in fact there are two that I may enlarge and frame. I've never messed much with photography but I am pretty pleased with my results being such a rank amateur.

Over and out.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level