The Dali Nikki [ 2004-07-10, 6:43 a.m. ]

Had the freakiest dream last night. I was taking the dog on a hike (as I intend to do very shortly) in the morning and about half way through she stops turns to me and speaks! First I am so shocked my dog is speaking I can't understand what she is saying. But then she talks in a slow halting voice and I understand.

"I don't mind these walks at all. But stop telling people how you HAVE to do it. You probably enjoy it more than me. Stop using me as an excuse for things you really do or don't want to do. Say this is what I do or don't want to do and leave me out of it."

She also told me that my golf swing was flawed and why.

I swear I didn't drink last night and I didn't eat any spicey food late.

But how crazy is that. Have I tapped into some brain waves from my dog that I can only receive in the sleep state? Do I have access to some spiritual, canine wisdom dispensed to me in weird dreams?

Okay, maybe not. But I'm going to listen to that golf swing part.

Now if only she'd mention some great stock tips to me in my dream tonight.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level