Is cupid a child or a midget? [ 2004-02-13, 7:23 a.m. ]

Well happy VD eve to all.

To go back to yesterdays mention of a Kerry scandal, it is indeed a "rumor" about an intern ala Clinton. May or may not end up being much. But if it is, it's better to come out now than say October for the Dems. But really my problems with Kerry supercede this rumor. In fact, he seems so corpse-like and boring, this gives him a fun little edge in my book!

I just want Dean back in. I hate to admit it but I kind of like the old guy. Don't get me wrong, I disagree with him on nearly everything. But I admire someone not afraid to speak their mind, we don't have enough of that anymore. I think he just is who he is and doesn't care. I admire that. So stay in Howard and let it fly my friend.

Valentine's Day. The cliche to end all cliches. You MUST show love and affection or else. Does that mean I am excused the other 364 days? But it is so interwoven into our society that you can't get around it. Were it up to us men, the holiday would just be phased out. We don't well up with tears over the pre-printed card, we shrug at flowers and candy mostly, it's just kind of "ehhh" to us. But I've always thought if it keeps the girl du jour happy and gives me much needed good PR within the relationship, then play ball. Call it Corporate-driven consumer bait for big sales if you want, but it's really about the women. Women love romance and it's at least one day a year that a man is shamed into showing it in some way. So it's a good thing then if it forces some dumb-arse derilict to be a decent man once a year. I'm all for it.

To all the lovely young ladies who suffer to read these ramblings on occassion, Happy VD!

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level