crib-ness tales [ 2004-12-24, 8:13 a.m. ]

oy it's crib-ness eve.
Last night I *gasp* went out in public! The Sig Ot and I met grl-E and her man for dinner. It was nice to get out and actually do something. But man oh man I was so very tired. I came home and crashed at about 8pm. mmmm.
I can happily report that my "your ad sucks and I will not shop at your store" campaign was a success. I firmly believe that just as good ads may entice one to shop somewhere, bad ones should engender a boycott while the ad runs. Therefore this season I did not buy presents at:
Old Navy-the worst commercials ever. Annoying carolers with carols that don't rhyme at all and the annoying kid. awful.
Best Buy- Chris Cringle's brother? idiotic. No soup for you.
99% of the jewelry store ads- We are to believe that if you buy an expensive rock for a female she will swoon and orgasm on the spot.
Wait a sec, that's actually true. Nevermind.
Twas the night before crib-ness and I am sitting here typing this nonsense so with a flick of my wrist let me be off and merry crib-ness to all and to all a good night.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level