diggin' to china [ 2004-06-21, 7:55 a.m. ]

It is now the first official day of summer, thus the first official day of my summer of Zen-like peace and tranquility. Hopefully, I can do better than last year which may have actually been better called the summer of constant irritation.

Wish me luck.

The weekend was a busy one. Yesterday was the Sig Ot's b-day so I threw myself into trying to make it a good one. Though likely after the bestowing of the IPOD in the A.M., I needed not do another thing, as she is quite enchanted with all things gadget. However, I took her to a play and dinner. The play was okay, it's just a little community theatre near us. But our attention was focused less on the play than on the freak of nature seated just a couple rows ahead. He may have been the strangest person I've ever beheld. I'm not sure if he was a crack addict or suffered from some weird disease but he was constant annoying motion. Not just fidgety, but annoying fidgety.

When he sat down, he had to manually spread out his ass cheeks. Then he would dig into his nose up to his elbows with his fingers then with a napkin. This same napkin would also be used when he would take his sandals off and run the towel between his toes. (further proof of why one should be wary of any man wearing sandals in public) Then the same napkin would be used to mop his forehead and smooth his hair. All the while he is jerking around and even taking pictures and cackling to himself. To me it wasn't just that this man has obvious disorders, it was that he was just a rude arsehole on top of it. He had two kids with him who chose to sit way away from him, understandably. All the Sig Ot could say over and over was "someone married that man!" But with this bizarre behavior going on, it was hard to focus on what was already a pretty slowly paced play. What a piece of work.

Looks like an action packed thrill ride here today at work, so I spose I'd better get down to bid'ness.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level