Just call me "chick-face" [ 2004-05-19, 7:08 a.m. ]

I knew it was getting low. The last few squirts had been lackluster with output. But still I thought I could get more shaving cream out.

Apparently not.

The worst part was I had skipped out on shaving yesterday morning. Therefore I was heading beyond that point of "fashionable stubble" into the "woke up from a weeks drunk" look. What to do? What to do?

Behind me on the edge of the tub was a shiny, oddly shaped can. "Skintastic" or "Skintimate" or something like that. It's what the Sig Ot uses on her legs and ummm other areas I guess. I never really pay attention.

Well, shaving cream is shaving cream, right? Hmmm. The "scent of sweet pea blossoms"??? Enchanting. But what the hell, eh?

Expecting the white fluffy mountains of white shaving cream I am used to, I instead get this disgusting weird greasy goo. And it's pink!! Geez man. It just feels all gushy and repulsive in my hand but I put it on my face and start my task anyway. And it wasn't well...bad at all. In fact, I had no razor burn and my face felt as smooth as a baby's booty! And to top it off I now carry the aroma of a spring fresh meadow!

I have mixed feelings about this. Have I crossed some line here? Am I less a man I ask? I'll admit this right here and now if you promise to never speak of this to anyone. I do on occassion enjoy using shower gel and one of those sponge/loofa (sp?) deal-ios. Can wearing a skirt be far away now? And you know, it really is all about freshness!

It's a double standard too ya know. Women can use and borrow Mens stuff all day long. In fact, we guys sort of like it. There's something cute and sexy about a girl parading around in your t-shirt in the morning. I once dated a girl who called me from work one morning to tell me she had forgotten to bring underwear with her to my place the night before and so she was wearing some of my boxers. Oh my gawd but that was just about the hottest thing she could have said to me. And she knew I would find that a turn on. But it doesn't work the other way around.

Sig Ot: Hello?

GPoet: Hey babe. Just wanted you to know I am wearing your underwear today and it feels kinda sexy.

Sig Ot: Ewww! You are a freak! You're not stretching it out are you? Which pair? Dear Lord, you're not wearing a thong are you? Please tell me you're not!

GPoet:And I used your shaving lotion and loofa and shower gel too! I really feel fresh and stuff! Aren't you turned on?

Sig Ot:Turned on? I may never be able to have sex with you again!

See what I mean? Double standard. Maybe one day we'll live in a society where a man can smell spring time fresh and not be looked upon as less than a man. I will not rest until we have equal rights to freshness and smoothness!

Because you know it really is all about freshness people.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level