hey, you wanna buy me? [ 2004-05-03, 4:38 p.m. ]

If my status as a "fat cat capitalistic money monger at any cost" wasn't already firmly established before now, let it be known there is now no question.

I am willing to sell my own name.

Before my current website, I had the site under the domain name of my real name plus "inc".com. I decided last year that it was not the wisest to have a lot of internet stuff with my real name going on, so I changed it to guttercity. The domain including my real name was set to expire soon so I had to decided to just let it lapse and not pay the hefty $10 or so it cost to keep.

Lo and behold, some guy has contacted me and asked if I would not renew the domain and let him have it for his business and he is willing to pay me for it.

I knew my name would be worth something someday dammit! So we are currently negotitating and I think we may have arrived at a price. $50.

So does that make me a whore or something? No, a whore would be for free I think, I'm a prostitute! Cool! I don't have a ton or, well any, hooker experience mind you, but I fear $50 makes me a rather cheap hooker at that.

Whatever, just get that check in the mail and my name is yours baby.

I guess it'll be kind of weird in a way to have someone out there using my web name but what's in a name anyway? Uh a few letters I guess...

I'm after the gutterpoet.com domain when I can get it. Some dreadful heavy metal band from Joisey has it currently (someone needs to tell these people that it's not 1985 or cool to be a Ratt-wanna be band). And one day they will stumble and I will have it. If you know this band, you tell them they suck and that I am after them.

"A rose by any other name will still stick you in the dam finger".

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level