beans and cornbread [ 2004-08-23, 5:25 p.m. ]

I had to be way too adult and managerial today at work.

I don't enjoy playing grown up really.

And my Mom gets mad when I try to wear her high heeled shoes.

It's "dried bean Monday" here at the Manor House. While that may sound less than arousing, I assure you I can cook beans like nobodies bidnizz. Tonight it's Black Beans. Couldn't be easier, put a bunch of ingredients in the pot, throw in the beans and let them go a couple of hours. Have the Sig Ot bake some jalepeno corn bread, and you've got yourself a fine meal at about 25 cents a serving or something. Of course the plane ticket to have the Sig Ot fly in to fix the corn bread might up your cost per serving considerably. So scratch that part, though she might do it if asked.

Note to Miss Enola and to Miss Karen. My server holds finished emails to you hostage and will not relinquish. I can receive but not send which I just cannot figure out.

I have even less of interest than normal to write it appears, huh? Two weeks until beach/golf vacation and I need it, I'm burnt out big time I think. My brain is fried.

If I was a horse today they'd certainly shoot me.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level