blahdeyadablah [ 2004-12-14, 10:45 a.m. ]

Whoa. 8 days since an entry?
Well, my last few days off work I spent running around like crazy having a good time. I was really starting to enjoy myself finally and then...
dumbumbummmmm. return to work. ugghh.
So yesterday I returned. I wasn't sure how I would feel really. I didn't feel happy to return to my station as a loyal, faithful servant of my employer, I mean gag, ya know? I wasn't nervous about making it through the day or being in pain or dreading all the work piled up.
I was "proud" of myself. I'm not sure why, but that was how I felt. Proud, I guess, that in just four weeks after major back surgery I was up and around and back to working. Not for the companies sake, but mine.
Not that I wouldn't mind staying home and getting paid for a while longer mind you. I mean how am I supposed to keep up with the soaps now? Who can help me keep up with the Young and the Restless???
I did okay physically I think. My legs feel like I ran a marathon though. Yikes. It's just going to take a while I suppose.
2005! I am working on a bunch of year end stuff and I just realized it's 2000 freaking five almost. 2004 we hardly knew ya. Actually 2004 sorta sucked for me. I was injured the whole year pretty much. In retrospect, 2004 is invited to bit me upon my buttocks. And 2005? Come on in here and let's get acquainted. I think we can be great friends.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level