a public service announcement of grave consequence. [ 2005-03-03, 10:28 a.m. ]

Hi big blank new entry space. How you doin'?
Some kind folks have had concern for me and my sporadic entries. And I thank you. At present things are real busy, in a good way, and time is a rare commodity. But soon I shall do better. (just like a man, always promising to do better).
I don't have too much to say today. Okay that's a lie I always have too much to say, most would agree. But time, time is a constraint really. So I will publish a public service announcement instead. Because I am so a man of the people. Alright, actually I hate most people. People are the worst. I think.
Friends don't let friends email the gutterpoet. You think it might be okay but then you begin and it just snowballs into a living purgatory. My friend Tree has learned this I am sure. As an example (and this will be as effective as the egg frying anti-drug thing was) here is a sample of what poor Tree received just this morning. And even if you saw her intitial email this would seem strangely out of context still. In fact, I think much of my life is out of context. I ran out of context about a year ago I think and now I am quite outside the law. A context fugative really. Can one buy context somewhere? But here's the mail:
>An Oscar?!? Why thank you, thank you, I thank all of you. I want to thank my Mom and the Pagan God I worship, Zither, who is my father.
Loooouuuke, I am your faddah, luuukke.
Oh dear.
Hello!
just got your good morning email as well. And greetings right back at ya.
The Ice Hotel, yes. I have seen a whole show on Discovery Channel or something detailing how they build that. Pretty wild. I used to be like you and true to my likely half-Nordic roots by thriving in the cold. I guess I've gotten soft and un-Nordic and more pro-equator because I don't do the cold very well anymore. Of course having metal in my back may have something to do with it. Oh, how I await Spring. I could look at Kylie for five hours maybe, but listen? Yikes. I take that back, I'm not even that impressed by her looks now that I give it thought. My current TV/Movie crushes are Charlie from BBC's Groundforce (that girl can do some work, give me her for a weekend in my yard) and some Weather Channel anchor, as she has the most wonderfully crooked nose. What was the point of that? Anyway..
Yargggg! Indeed.
My worthless assistant is not in today, so while it will be a bit more work for yours truly, I will be free of the constant stream of repetitive questions and that is freedom.
"Where does this go?"
"Uhhh, the same place as an hour ago, Sport."
Do pop in when you can and I'll catch you later.<
I was reading that back after I sent it to Tree and thought "dear gawd, if I received that I'd call the authorities." But she's too nice or maybe too afraid I'm a stalking axe murderer to say anything. Whichever. I should have to register with every service as an email offender.
So there is your warning. If I approach you, go Nancy Reagan on my ass and just say no to my emails. Don't be a victim.
I cannot be trusted with a keyboard in my hand. I'm a menace to the internet.
This has been a public service announcement, please return to your normal programming.
gp

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level