I was born in Virginia not here I swear it! [ 2004-03-25, 8:32 p.m. ]

Oh dear.

I live in Georgia. There are a lot of things to love here. But then there are things that make me want to crawl into a hole. Like the insane fight to put the confederate emblem back on the state flag. And there is this story today. The legislature passed a bill outlawing genital piercing by females. Not males, just females, calling it "mutilation". Let's set aside the total invasion of rights for just a moment. How, How I say, would this be enforced? Will the cops show up and knock on your door?

"Miss Jackson we've had a report about there possibly being metal on your hoo-haw. We're going to have to take a look m'am."

Will there be border check points at the interstates heading in?

Hmmm. You know I have been thinking about a career change. I might even get a swank uniform. What would the unit be called? I vote for the Clitorial Enforcement Agency (CEA). I'll be there at Check Point Clitty, waving my metal wand over every incoming female hoping to nab one of the horrible evil-doers.

ayeeeyiiiiyiii.

First this horrible witch hunt by the FCC tears free speech a new one. And now this. I do unfortunately see a trend. This is what happens when we invite the government into our lives to "protect" us from the real and imagined dangers. The only thing that protects our rights is the Constitution, the government will always try to take them and right now I am afraid they are winning little by little.

I am sure this little bill will be ridiculed by people like me and by the national press etc. until it is quashed and never made law, but man, I gotta find another state to live in or something. In the meantime I am working on a fiery speech. And I have my big finishing line already written.

Give female genital piercing of give me death!!!

T-shirts on sale in the lobby.

goodnight.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level