ohhh, ohhh telephone line.... [ 2004-08-19, 7:24 a.m. ]

No entry yesterday? What the hell did I do yesterday? I swear I can't even remember any of it. Oh well...

First I should wish a happy birthday to my good friend the mighty Rico De Jeneiro. We've been friends since 8th grade and that is a while indeed. Partners in crime, band-mates, fellow revolutionaries, dime-store idealogues, we are still certain to take over the world in time. Wasn't it just yesterday we ran down the halls at school singing Clash songs?

In the Confessional part of today's entry, I have been lately hankering for a collection of ELO's greatest hits. What in the name of Phil Collins is that all about? Sure I own an ELO album from when I was a child (I always loved "Mr. Blue Sky") but I've rarely given them much notice or thought. They were just a weird symphonic pop band from the 70's to me. So there, mock me if you will, but I may soon be rocking out to "Turn to Stone" as I scream down the road in the babe-magnet Ford Ranger.

I do remember something from yesterday, a-ha.

They put up street lights on our block during the day. I don't know how I feel about this. On the one hand, it's dark, dark, dark at night on our street. And I knew they were coming eventually when all the houses were built finally. But out in the middle of nowhere and at an elevation like we are above most of the area, our night skies are like none I've ever seen anywhere. You can see every star, planet or meteor shower that comes barring clouds. The dog and I often sit after sundown or in the early morning and just check it all out. Okay, so I check it out while she sniffs the ground. Because the ground is interesting at night too ya know. So I worry these lights may marr my wonderful viewing. Seems like the backyard view is just fine still, though I think it might affect the view in the front yard.

Damned progress. I'll have to move even further out of civilization I guess. I may as well just bite the bullet and get a cabin in Montana.

ELO? My gawd.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level