Dysfunctional Idol [ 2004-05-25, 9:08 a.m. ]

Blehblehphooey. phffftttt. ping.

sorry about that, sometimes tuesday just leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Rinse with thoughts of an impending three day weekend and spit. There that's better.

yep, just about over this American Idol thing. As always people are just ruining it. And I'm bettin' I'm not alone either. The one thing this show had going for it was that males, like I, would for once actually sit down with their Sig Ot's and watch, rather than head for the other t.v. and sports or midget wrestling or wet tee shirt contests, whatever. But the whole thing has gotten so pissy that it's a definite turn off for me.

First of all, it's a damned, glorified Karaoke contest. That's all it is! And to have people seriously shouting racism over a karaoke contest is just insane. Either people vote and choose or they don't. Don't ask them to vote then get pissed at the vote. The judges last week with their bitchy little statements I thought was out of line. They went out of the way to slam the poor little Hawaiian chick in hopes of "America getting it right". Screw you buddy. Made me want to vote for her just to piss them off.

But it's the same in politics. Everyone's all about the "will of the people" as long as the people agree with what we want them to think. But when they don't agree those same wonderful huddled masses are just blind idiots duped by whatever the evil du jour is.

I also heard they are dragging the finals out as well. These shows are getting too long with too many commercials jammed in, dawg.

I presume there will be another one after this but I think I'll have to take a pass. The thrill is gone. The thrill is gone.

Now they are blocking my guestbook! I am sure it won't be long until I can't even get in to do entries. Dag. You can't have any fun at work any more. The "Man" is always trying to bring me down.

Anyway I'm pulling the DiGarmo (sp?) chick. She's from Atlanta (Atl in the hizzou)and all. I can't support someone running around with the name Fantasia for goshdarnitsakes. And Simon puts that British "urrr" sound on the end and well that just "ghastly". Of course rooting for the white chick apparently makes me rascist but whatever Trevor, I say go Diana you little plump teen chick from the rich suburbs of Hotlanta, you go girl.

After that...

I'm out.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level