No Clint for Lent!! [ 2004-02-23, 8:12 p.m. ]

So I'm trying to figure out what to give up for Lent. I'm not Catholic, I'm not much of anything mostly, but I am fascinated by the all the self-denial aspects of the whole spectacle.

Last year I started with the catchy, though not very practical, Lint for Lent campaign. But ridding my environment of lint was quite problematic. Instead I switched to giving up Cheeseburgers for Lent. Not very catchy, but it did hit me where I live. I am sure it was a period of monstrous personal growth for me in some way. I think. I guess. Hell it was last year I can't recall.

Alcohol and coffee are not in play. I mean I have to live don't I? Swearing? Oh it's just been done to death. Ditto the whole giving up a certain food thing, done, done and over.

Also it should be catchy in case I decide to do tee shirts for the event. Therefore I am giving up Clint for Lent. That's right. No Clint Eastwood movies, either directed by or acted in. Clint Black, yep none of his songs will be played. Ok, so I wouldn't even know a Clint Black song if it up my backside. But still. Really those are all the Clints I can think of. This is tough! Give up religon for Lent? No, that seems to defeat the purpose.

I think the problem is that to really be able to do this, I have to endure a Mardi Gras night first. I'll turn tomorrow into a drunken orgy and then when I wake up hungover and puking Wednesday morning I'll have the answer within me. Or maybe on the floor. Either way the answer will be nearby.

Or maybe. Nah, it's too much to give up. I couldn't, could I? What about giving up my new major league crush on Paige Davis? Wow, that would be self denial like nobody's dam bizz. It just might be too much to give up. ahem....

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level