three day weekend, where fore art thou? [ 2004-05-24, 8:13 a.m. ]

having mega-computer problems with people crashing left and right here at work so I'll type fast in case I'm next. Still no email here either, so if I owe anyone a email and you are wondering...

Had a really nice weekend with the family in town. Everything went like I planned and everyone seemed to have a great time. Except that after seeing the new house which they think is more swank that it really is and that I still own another house, my parents think I have a lot more money than I really do, despite my assurances to the contrary. Hope this doesn't interfere with future cash handouts!!!

I think they also left as even bigger fans of the Sig Ot than they already were. Not that parental approval is make or break for me, but it's surely nice to feel like they approve of my choice at least once in my life, all the same.

Yawsa, my social calender is filling up for the summer. A wedding on the 5th, an engagement party and a birthday party on the 12th (both are across town yet down the street from one another, how strange)to attend. I am woefully out of drinking shape so I'll have to start this weekend getting my resistance built back up so I don't puke on somebodies lawn during all this.

Went for a run yesterday with some better results, less of a limp I think and little children weren't pointing and laughing at the "funny man" this time. However the Sig Ot can outpace me at present and well, let me tell you THAT cannot be tolerated!

Even if it kills me...I mean you can't let a girl beat you, ya know?

AHHH. monday.

last - next

4 - 2006-07-04

The bacon rebellion - 2006-06-25

scattergories - 2006-06-19

once more into the breach boys - 2006-06-05

not so famous last words - 2006-01-06

navigate
current
archives
profile
website
Dec 18th pics
email
guestbook
notes
host
design
CURRENT TERROR ALERT:Terror Alert Level